Picture this!

16 days into 2017! Wow, this year is flying by mostly as I’ve been suffering from the “queens cold” for about 14 days  and only dragging myself to work and back to bed and not doing much else!

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year. Ours was spent with family and friends all over Scotland, hence alot of travelling in order to do so but so worth it.

I had promised a photo of my iced Christmas cake, unfortunately the photo was taken on hubbies phone and he seems to have managed to misplace or delete it. It was maybe for the best though, as I hadn’t time to finish the decoration with the 101 things I had to do so hubby took it upon himself to finish it. He’s lovely that way, it also kept him from getting under my feet. He’s very toddler like and can’t sit still for any length of time so needs tasks to occupy him. This can also be good for me as he does the housework.

Anyway, when the cake was unveiled at New Year ( not Christmas as we were too full after all the turkey, trimmings and chocolate orange cheesecake) I discovered he had decorated it with lovely snowflakes ( I had snowflake stampers) but also in the centre of the cake was a red tractor. I had a tractor stamper ( bought for decorating his birthday cake a few years ago) and he obviously decided “what says Christmas more than a tractor?” He also used a red icing pen on the tractor to convey his favourite tractor….a Massey Ferguson . I did say he was a bit like a toddler and this is obviously conveyed in his decorating  skills. Bless, he tried, he really did.

Note to self: Check when hubby decorates a cake unless I want all my cakes to have a red tractor on it. Hubby decorated it, then packed it and I didn’t see it until the grand unveiling and what an unveiling!

So you probably don’t actually need a photo to picture a white iced covered cake, with white snowflakes and a red tractor in the middle! Oh and no ribbon around the cake, as that was too ” girly”.

 

4 thoughts on “Picture this!

Leave a Reply

